Reminder: GDAs Open for Entries

Read Time: 1 minute

The SEGD Global Design Awards (GDAs) represent the best-of-the-best in experiential graphic design and celebrate the designers and design firms whose work best exemplifies SEGD’s mission to “Educate, Connect and Inspire.” A reminder that submissions for the 2022 awards are due January 31, 2022. 

Each year, at SEGD’s annual conference, the Global Design Awards ceremony recognizes exemplary projects with “Honor” and “Merit” awards. From the Honor group, one project is selected as the 2022 “Best of Show,” and from both Honor and Merit groups, another receives the Sylvia Harris Award for social impact.

Project entries span a wide range of topics, disciplines, and verticals, and  fall into the following categories:

  • Digital Experience Content
  • Exhibition
  • Interactive Experience
  • Placemaking & Identity
  • Strategy, Research, Planning
  • Wayfinding

The Global Design Awards jury is looking forward to reviewing this year’s best in experiential design! Remember that previously submitted projects, which did not receive an award, can be re-submitted for up to three years from the project’s opening date. So make sure to take advantage of the opportunity to showcase your talents and creativity and impact!

Visit the SEGD Global Design Awards landing page to learn more.