SEGD Announces 2017 Board of Directors

Photos of the 2016-2017 SEGD Boards

New York— At a meeting last week, SEGD's  current Board of Directorscelebrated notable changes to the Board starting in 2017, including the departure of five board members, the addition of three new members and the transition of the office of Secretary/Treasurer. 


Amy Lukas(Infinite Scale, Salt Lake City) served on the Board from 2007 through 2016; she served as Senior Vice President for one year, Vice President for one year, and then as President in 2012 and 2013.

Steven Stamper(fd2s, Austin) served as Vice President for two years and then as President from 2008 through 2009, while sitting on the Board from 2005 to 2016.

Wayne McCutcheon(Entro, Toronto) joined the Board in 2007 and will serve through the end of 2016; he served as Vice President for two years and then as President in 2010 and 2011.

Steve Bayer(Daktronics, Brookings, S.D.), served two full terms on the Board from 2011 through 2016.

George Lim(Tangram Design, Denver) served on the Board in 2015 and 2016, he was the designated Chapter Chair Liaison.

Jody Graff(Drexel University, Philadelphia) served as a Board member and Academic Task Force Committee Chair from mid-2014 through mid-2016.


Patrick Angelel(CREO Industrial Arts, Woodinville, Wa.) will step down from his role as Secretary/Treasurer at the end of 2016; Julie Vogel(Kate Keating Associates, San Francisco) will take over that position in 2017.


Christina Lyons(FIT, New York) joined the Board midway through this year; she is serving as the Academic Task Force Committee Chair.

Beginning in 2017, SEGD will also welcome three new faces on the Board of Directors:

Mike McCarthyis Vice President at Design Communications Ltd. (Boston), an internationally recognized custom manufacturer of architectural specialty products. 

Kris Helmickis Co-chair for the SEGD Los Angeles chapter and joins the Board as the Chapter Chair Liaison. He is a Designer and Project Coordinator at Hunt Design (Pasadena, Calif.). 

Paul McConnellis the Director of Design at Intersection (New York), a customer experience innovation firm recognized for their groundbreaking digital transformations of shared spaces. 


Photos: New Board Members (left) and current 2016 board (right).

Left (top to bottom): Paul McConnell, Kris Helmick, Mike McCarthy, Christina Lyons

Right (left to right): John Lutz (President), Julie Vogel, Clive Roux (CEO), Kathy Fry, Anna Sharp, Steve Bayer, Amy Lukas, Cynthia Hall, Jill Ayers, Bryan Meszaros (Vice President), Steven Stamper, Gary Stemler, Stephen Minning, Christina Lyons, George Lim, Wayne McCutcheon

Meet the 2016 SEGD Board of Directors.

Related Links: