President Anna Crider Welcomes 2020 SEGD Board of Directors

SEGD Welcomes 2020 Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, D.C.— Society for Experiential Graphic Design (SEGD) recently announced its 2020 Board of Directors. Notably, respected experiential graphic designer, Anna Crider,Principal at internationally-recognized firm Entro (New York) has transitioned from Vice President to Board President, continuing to pledge her leadership talents to the association.

Crider has served on the SEGD Board since 2016 and has over 18 years of industry experience, serving in the past as Creative Director at Two Twelve and Senior Designer at Carbone Smolan Agency as well as Poulin + Morris. Crider has also served the community as an instructor at The New School Parsons School of Design in the School of Art, Media and Technology.

Crider has contributed to a diversity of high-profile national and international projects. She says her "passion is to ensure that complex information is simple to navigate," which is something that has led her to develop communication reports for clients ranging from Bloomberg to The New York City Department of Sanitation. This passion and professional understanding will be advantageous in her new role in the experiential graphic design community. 

Crider steps into this role as the experiential graphic design community experiences a period of growth stabilization. Over the last two years, membership in the organization has leveled out at over 2,000 members in 30 countries and is represented by a record 42 local Chapters in the U.S., Australia, China, Canada, France, Latvia, South Korea, New Zealand and the U.K. In addition, SEGD continues to report high numbers for student membership.

"I am excited to step into the role of President and look forward to expanding the vision and initiatives established by my predecessors," states Crider. "2020 promises to be the start of another exceptional decade for SEGD."

As SEGD President for 2020–2021, Crider follows Past Presidents Bryan Meszaros of OpenEye Global (New York), John Lutz of Selbert Perkins Design (Chicago), Jill Ayers of AIRSPACE (New York) and Amy Lukas of Infinite Scale (Salt Lake City). Kathy Fry of Mayer/Reed, Inc. (Portland, Ore.), steps into the role of 2020 SEGD Vice President. Also this year, the SEGD Board welcomes new members: David Siegel of Designtex (New York) and Annelle Stotz of Gensler (Seattle); and welcomes returning Board member Lucy Holmes of Holmes Studio (London).



Julie Vogel(Kate Keating Associates, San Francisco) served on the Board in 2012-2019 and served as Secretary/Treasurer in 2017-2018.

John Lutz (Selbert Perkins Design, Chicago) served on the Board in 2010-2019, and served as Vice President in 2014-2015 and President in 2016-2017.

Patrick Angelel (CREO Industrial Arts, Seattle) served on the Board in 2012-2019 and served as Secretary/Treasurer in 2015-2016.


Bryan Meszaros (OpenEye Global, New York) stepped down from the role of President at the end of 2019; Anna Crider (Entro, New York) has taken over the position for 2020-2021; and Kathy Fry (Mayer/Reed, Portland, Ore.) has replaced Crider as Vice President.


Lucy Holmes(Holmes Studio, London) served on the Board in 2018 and has returned.

SEGD also welcomes two new faces on the Board of Directors. Annelle Stotz is a Senior Designer at Gensler (Seattle), a global design firm with a network of 46 offices around the globe working to make cities more livable, work smarter and leisure more engaging.

David Siegel is Director of Surface Imaging for Designtex (New York), a leading company in the design and manufacturing of applied materials for the built environment.


Meet the 2020 SEGD Board of Directors

SEGD members are graphic and information designers, fabricators, architects, exhibition designers, technology integrators, interaction designers, brand strategists, students, wayfinding specialists, teachers and others who have a hand in shaping content-rich, experiential spaces.


Board Members Photo (top, right to left): Anna Crider (President), Kathy Fry (Vice President), Bryan Meszaros (Past President), Mike McCarthy (Secretary/Treasurer), Hannah Anderson, Steve Bayer, Kris Helmick | (bottom, right to left): Lucy Holmes, Chad Hutson, Christina Lyons, Despina Macris, David Siegel, Annelle Stotz, Traci Sym

Related Links: