The Art of Award-Winning Entries, SEGDVoices

Read Time: 1 minute, 24 seconds


Putting off preparing your submissions for the SEGD 2023 Global Design Awards entry process? Have no fear, SEGD has a webinar to help you persevere!


Join SEGD and our esteemed panel as we present the first SEGDVoices webinar of the year; “The Art of Award-Winning Entries.” This session will explore all you need to know about submitting a project to the SEGD Global Design Awards. 


Hear from globally renowned architectural photographer, Albert Vecerka of ESTO, who shares tips for selecting the best images that show the narrative of your project from his 25+ years of experience as an architectural photographer to some of the most award-winning projects.


Learn how SEGD GDA award-winning design Principal Wendy Evans Joseph, FAIA, LEED, AP, of Studio Joseph works with her small internal staff to curate the images and create narratives that showcase design excellence and innovation that has led her team to be featured in prestigious design award competitions.  


Get insights from past jurors into the process of the jury to select the merit and honor awards, along with the annual “Best of Show” and “Sylvia Harris” awards. 


This is a great opportunity to ask questions of the panelists and SEGD staff about the ins and outs of submitting your best work for your opportunity to be showcased amongst the top experience designers in the world. 


DON’T MISS OUT! Join us Tuesday, January 24 at 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm ET / 11:00 am to 12:00 pm CT / 9:00 am to 10:00 am PT / 6:00 am to 7:00 am NZDT / 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm GMT / 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm EET. This webinar will be recorded and the recording will be available to registered participants.


Ensure your project is a submission success and register for this informative webinar today!

 

All SEGDVoices are FREE to SEGD Members.

New Member Offer

Click to access the 2020 "Never been an SEGD member before" $185 sign up offer

Upcoming SEGD Events

2023 Careers in Experiential Design
2023 Wayfinding and Placemaking
2023 Experience Washington D.C.